Uncategorized

Oh so Busy…

Hey there readers.

I am gearing up for what should be fun and busy week. I have 3 social events, a baking project, and a couple of craft projects all on top of my normal weekly obligations.

My good friend is visiting from Colorado and we are trying to get together for lunch. Friday the bestie and I are continuing our tradition of seeing Broadway musical. We have tickets to The Lion King and should have lots of fun.

Saturday evening is my BFF’s bachelorette party, so dinner and show. I still have to get the mini cheesecakes with cookie crusts baked. I am aiming to do my baking Thursday when I get home from work. I also need to get the goodie bags assembled.

Saturday afternoon will be filled with, hopefully, the last of the wedding crafts. Just getting the back drop for the photo-booth made, finishing touches on the card box, and direction cards for the pictures.

Next week is Thanksgiving and I still need to decide what I am going to be bringing to dinner besides Strawberry Pretzel Salad. Thank goodness for the short work week and hopefully early out on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving.

Hopefully I will have the energy to get my Black Friday shopping done. I have a new-found love of Black Friday, since I no longer work retail. I have been working on my by store shopping list for a couple of weeks now.

The week following the holiday is another short work week for me but also contains a dentist appointment. Thursday I will be playing tourist with my family from out-of-town. Friday should be family picnic day. Saturday if we are lucky will be wedding reception set up day and Sunday is my brother and best friends wedding.

I am looking forward to seeing every one but this introvert is going to need a good long break to recover from all the socializing.

Stay cozy readers!

 

Leave a comment