Uncategorized

5 Things About Me

Hey there! I figured I should do a little about me post, so in no particular order, here are five things I think you should know about me.

    1.  I married my favorite person on October 21st. We opted for a small ceremony at the courthouse and plan on holding the big awesome party on our 5th anniversary. The hubby and I have been together 6 years and met through friends. Saying I do was one of the best days of my life

FB_IMG_1540168513276

 

2. We have one furry expansion pack. We adopted our delightful gator dog on Valentine’s Day and couldn’t be happier. Ali is a not stop ball of energy, always hoping for a game of fetch. She also happens to be the snuggliest of puppers.

20180216_151639

3. I am a huge reader. I rarely leave my house without a book. My book collection consists of a mix of physical books and ebooks. Nothing beats the smell and feel of real books; and nothing compares to the ease of taking 100’s of ebooks with me everywhere. I am slowly building my collection by buying books at thrift stores, libraries, used book stores, discount bins or really good ebook deals. The only exception is new books in some of the series’ that I have read for years.

4. I am a crafter. My main craft is crochet; I have made just about everything from hats and scarves to blankets and plushies. I also dabble in painting, cross stitch, polymer clay, knitting and anything else that randomly catches my eye while I am at the craft store.

5. I love cooking from scratch. Whether it’s dinner or baking I adore doing it from scratch. I spend way too much time online looking for recipes and never writing them down or book marking them; so I always have to look them up again. One pot dinners are my favorite weekday dinners and I make good use of my Instant Pot.

The hubby and I hope to one day own a good chunk of land and grow our own food and have lots of animals.

 

 

Leave a comment